The Boss And His Rarities, Live And In Concert

The Boss And His Rarities, Live And In Concert 

Posted: 5:49 am Monday, April 17th, 2017

By Aaron

Bruce Springsteen has announced he’s got more classic concerts queued up for release – making public a professional recording of his 2008 show in St. Louis.

The reason this show stuck out for the Boss is made apparent in a blurb written about the performance on his website:

“On the 2007-08 Magic tour, fans began bringing song-request signs. Bruce seemed to revel in the challenge, while the suggestions also appeared to inspire him to resurrect songs he hadn’t played in decades. There’s no finer show to capture this fan-artist dynamic than this outstanding performance in St. Louis on 8/23/2008 including the surprise opener of the Crystals’ ‘Then She Kissed Me’ and Chuck Berry‘s ‘Little Queenie’ during the encore.”

Aside from a few covers, Bruce also played songs from his own collection that he rarely dusts off in these shows, which is hard to believe since Springsteen is notorious for extra long sets during his shows!

Titles like “Rendezvous,” “For You,” “Drive All Night” “Detroit Medley” and Harold Dorman’s “Mountain of Love,” haven’t been a staple of his sets, but get featured provenance in this set list

Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Scottrade Center, St. Louis, Aug, 23, 2008 Setlist

1. “Then He Kissed Me”
2. “Radio Nowhere”
3. “Out in the Street”
4. “Adam Raised a Cain”
5. “Spirit in the Night”
6. “Rendezvous”
7. “For You”
8. “Mountain of Love”
9. “Backstreets”
10. “Gypsy Biker”
11. “Because the Night”
12. “Not Fade Away” / “She’s the One”
13. “Livin’ in the Future”
14. “Cover Me”
15. “Mary’s Place”
16. “Drive All Night”
17. “The Rising”
18. “Last to Die”
19. “Long Walk Home”
20. “Badlands”


21. “Girls in Their Summer Clothes”
22. “Jungleland”
23. “Detroit Medley”
24. “Born to Run”
25. “Dancing in the Dark”
26. “American Land”

Encore 2

27. “Thunder Road”
28. “Little Queenie”

Encore 3

29. “Twist and Shout”

You can buy this show from Bruce’s site by clicking here!