The Track Listing For The New Roger Waters Album Has Been Released

The Track Listing For The New Roger Waters Album Has Been Released 

Posted: 6:29 am Friday, April 21st, 2017

By Aaron

(Photo by Taylor Hill/Getty Images)

Roger Waters’ new LP, “Is This the Life We Really Want?” has been getting buzzed about since January.

The legendary Pink Floyd front man has been teasing bits and pieces of his upcoming album since the beginning of the year. Now he’s revealed the track listing:

1. “When We Were Young”
2. “Déjà Vu”
3. “The Last Refugee”
4. “Picture That”
5. “Broken Bones”
6. “Is This the Life We Really Want?”
7. “Bird in a Gale”
8. “The Most Beautiful Girl”
9. “Smell the Roses”
10. “Wait for Her”
11. “Oceans Apart”
12. “Part of Me Died”

Waters’ first studio album in 25 years, will be released on June 2.

Radiohead and Paul McCartney producer Nigel Godrich worked closely with Waters on the project, even helping to steer its direction at one point.

Other details about the effort remain fuzzy. We know it’ll be another concept piece from Waters, and that the Trump administration is credited with some inspiration.

Waters’ last album, 1992’s Amused to Death, was also a politically themed record, a look at the First Gulf War.

The new album’s release will be preceded by the launch of a new tour, the Us + Them North American Tour, which kicks off on May 26 in Kansas City and wraps up on Oct. 28 in Vancouver. Waters will play more than 50 dates during the run.